We are all on a different path to find out why we were put on this earth. Some of us will spend years searching and not finding a purpose, but there are those that are lucky enough to find their passion; what makes them ignite. You see there is nothing more powerful, nothing more radiant then the human spirit set on fire.  Throughout history we find this to be true, every riot, march, you name it would not have been done successfully without someone’s spirit lit ablaze.  Resilient is one of the greatest things a human being can be; to be able to not give up when things get darkest is the bravest thing I have ever known. We are all on that path, we all have that human spirit it is just a matter of setting it on fire or not. 

I would like to think that I have found the thing that makes my fire continue to blaze even when things have become darker than a starless night.  I use that fire to guide me and so far I think I have been able to succeed in my life. It has not been the easiest trip, but this trip is no where near over. I am excited for my future.

-S

