This post is going to just ramblings of my the everlasting tunnels that are intwined in my brain. 

I do not know where to begin accept that I am moving to Chicago the beginning of August and I am terrified. Knowing no one but the people on my team if that counts as knowing them trying to find housing with them is all we have in common at the moment. Which is fine I will really like them we all seem really down to earth. My service assignment for the year seems really interesting I will be working with Chicago House. 

This is their mission statement: “Chicago House and Social Service Agency serves individuals and families by providing housing, employment services, medical linkages, HIV prevention services, and other supportive services to those who are disenfranchised by HIV/AIDS, poverty, homelessness, and/or gender nonconformity. All Chicago House services are provided without discrimination and are explicitly designed to guide people towards wholeness and self-sufficiency.”

I could not be more thrilled to be working with them, I have so many high hopes for this program that I hope I can make a difference while I am there.

Now as far as Oklahoma goes, I am completely saddened by all those pour innocent children who have died. I work in Disaster Management and if my program was not ending so soon I would have most likely been deployed out there, I would have been terrified to work with those families but I also would have loved to be there giving a helping hand to those who needed it.

 

Also I don’t know why I named my post what I did. Enjoy
-S

