“Don’t fight for your right, fight for what’s right.”
The amount of power in this phrase is beyond powerful. We forget to do the right thing because we fear that if we do the right thing we will get backlash, “No good deed goes unpunished” is what people break it down too.
I want to be the kind of man who will look back at my life and when my children (If I have any) asked me what I did back than, I want to say, “I did the right thing even when the right thing was hard to do”. We all should live by the simplest of rules, the most common of rules, look out for your fellow (wo)man.
In my anthropolgy class I had when I took a semester of college we were asked the simple question:
“Where do you keep your left over food?”
The obvious answer is, “The fridge”
That was not always the answer the ancient men and women had it right, they would answer by saying. “In the belly of your neighbor”.
That is what human decency is all about helping someone out, because one day you may be the one who needs helps, and the only way you will get it is by being a kind human being.
Never forget what it means to be alive and human.

“I told you to be patient, I told you to be fine
I told you to be balanced, I told you to be kind”
-Skinny Love by Bon Iver

