I have until tomorrow at 5pm to decide on whether I want to move to Chicago to work with a program who help people who have been affected with HIV and AIDS. Such a big life decision to pick up everything and move out to the midwest by myself, get an apartment, begin working to changing the way people look at this terrifying disease, and hopefully helping those who need it. It is a huge move on my part, am I ready for something so big? I realize that past year has not been easy for me in the slightest, constantly on the move from state to state, working in disaster relief and now here I am in the beautiful city of Washington, D.C. I absolutely love it here and would one day love to move out here but that has not been written in the stars yet; maybe someday.  

I have been away from home for a long time, 10 months does not seem so far yet it has been a lifetime. So much has been gained this year of travel, and I love it, meeting new people, changing lives, seeing new things.

But when is enough, enough? I know this isn’t the end of my traveling but should I go back to school and finish up with my degree? I would first have to be accepted into the school of my choice…

Only time will tell but in 4 months time I will have moved to Chicago, or back to New Jersey. The uncertainty is killing me.

